Back


December 31, 2022

Had the urge to cut my hair. Went to the salon and found out it closed early because... obviously it's New Year's Eve. I need to dye my hair and have like a wolfcut at this very moment but I guess it could wait. I was with my mom and we also bought matching pajamas for the annual New Year's family picture. Did a quick stop at the groceries for all the necessary food preperations later. Read books because I'm just so close to my reading goal. I needed like 3 more. It should be easy with like a couple more poem books. Went to our penthouse so we could celebrate at the rooftop. Finished my reading at around 7. We ate dinner and everybody just fell asleep. Woke up again around 10. The anticipation for New Years felt like forever. This day ended with the final countdown for next year. 'Til the spire?

December 30, 2022

I was awoken from my slumber. We ate out at Shake Shack and noticed there was a nearby Cosplay Convention. I remembered my friends were there and with my absolute luck, they had an extra ticket. Before we go into that event, I didn't know we were meeting my dad side's family, I haven't seen them in so so long. It was still surprisingly fun. They were like my entire childhood after all. Found out that the smarts run in the family. So, the convention. Ran into a couple of my friends who cosplayed, checked out every booth ever in this system me and my friend decided. Bought the cutest merch (mostly One Piece). There's this huge number of Genshin stuff and I shouldn't be surprised but I sure miss the days before Genshin. Everyone was so pretty. I would've cosplayed if I knew. But the fact that my friend had an extra ticket was already the biggest thing ever. Thank you (like so much). I bought a sword for my older brother too. Super fun day.

December 29, 2022

Lane played chess with me online. I taught her how to play 4 years ago and it was awesome. She took notes and it was the greatest thing. Also played with another friend and I still don't know why he's willing to play with someone as ruthless. I do appreciate it but... I feel bad.

December 28, 2022

Spring cleaning. Showered like a ton (I can shower more than my already excessive normal daily shower count, trust). Also finished the How To Lose A Guy in 10 Days movie that I left off before I left the country. Unpacked my stuff since I just passed out last night. Read a bit because I am so near my book reading goal. Played chess with people.

December 27, 2022

At the airport the whole entire day. Like not kidding. I had Burger King for like breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our flight was delayed so that was a bummer. Played chess on the airplane and got my brother to teach me opening I didn't already know. Got home super late and since I can't physically sleep without showering, I had like a 2 hour or so one then went to bed. It was like 4am at that point.

December 26, 2022

Siam paragon again. I'm not even complaining. I bought another bear and this tiny red shirt for the bear. Named him Bear II. Cutest thing ever. So basically just more shopping. Tomorrow we're going back home so we packed our stuff too.

December 25, 2022

I love watching KND as a kid. It was my favorite cartoon show and it remains to be my favorite. I love the concept of letting children believe in all kinds of magic. My baby brother has been relentless about going to the elephant camp and so for Christmas, we did all the things he has been requesting. I already went to here I few years back and I never liked how the mahouts treat the elephants so I actually cried. We also did those floating market things which I do not even want to say my insights on. Also visited a tiger to take pictures with. More shopping. On our way to the places we were visiting, we actually went to this one convenience store we visited years ago and it took me back. Pretty cool. The one thing that did made this day horrible for me was this intense migraine I was just experiencing.

December 24, 2022

Happy Christmas Eve! It's Tony Tony Chopper's birthday too! Oh how I love Christmas. Everything about it is just so pretty and warm. I readlike 5 short books first thing in the morning. We went back into Siam Paragon and bought a bunch of stuff. I had to get One Piece merch obviously (saw a Vans collab one). Then I got the Sony WH-1000XM4, which if it sounds familiar, it's the headphones Jenna Ortega swears buy. Just did some more shopping before going back to the hotel. I made legos on the night of Christmas Eve. They're the Christmas ornaments one too.

December 23, 2022

Had a flight for Bangkok and facetimed Sirko at the airport the whole time. I listened to music and read like 3 short books in the plane. Played some chess and I dozed off. I landed and I received this message from a friend saying she saw me at immigration. Insane coincidence. Since this trip was pretty sudden, I had to make atleast a flexible short itenerary for our trip. I stayed over at this Mariott's Hotel place and the food there was just amazing. Everybody died after stepping foot in our room. We woke up and good thing there's a bunch of night markets that we could go to. We went to Siam (little did I know, this place was going to be our den to which we would come back to for 70% of the trip) Square Night Market and shopped clothes and trinkets and such.

December 22, 2022

Sucessfully convinced yet another person (Nefer!) to make a blog. I was texting Ria today and she made a Phantom of The Opera reference which we all know is my favorite book ever. I am now her very humble servant.
I came across Jack Edward's book review/experience video on the book of power; funniest thing ever. Please watch it. I packed my things last minute since my schedule has been really busy this past week.

December 21, 2022

Woke up early to finish my concept paper so I could go out with Sine again. It's the last time we're seeing each other since my family has other plans for the Christmas holidays. We went inside storaes and had one of those very iconic chick-flick fitting room scenes. Ate at an icecream place except I ate fries because I was never the biggest fan of sweets (I do still love them though). Sine went home early so I just sat at a corner and entertained myself with other stuff. There was this stranger beside me and we had this very wholesome interaction. People sure are nice sometimes.

December 20, 2022

The sky is gray. I'd argue it's the perfect writing weather. I picked my glasses up that has actually been ready since a few days ago. Everyone was just super busy but I finally got it and I actually like them. I continued with my concept paper and I was reading this book and I completed half of it. A bunch of ideas were already written down too so I really just needed to connect it. I put it aside for tomorrow because I think I can measure time well especially with school works. It's pretty much done if I might say so myself. I can't believe I'm reading books and not worrying about school as much. I found this plot hole which ruined everything. To be fair, the book already wasn't good in the first place but... oh well.
I love Anna Cramling.

December 19, 2022

It's ironic how I'm in a wedding and am currently debating with a friend on why I find marriage stupid. In the table where I'm at, I was with my parents and I opened up the topic about my career path once more. I talked about how my only goal in life is to get titles and my dad created this elaborate plan for me. It clicked. I now have something to look forward to. I also told them my fall back plan which was that I could be an artist or on IT because I think they're the hobbies I excel most at that would still make a lot of money. My brother suggested that maybe thats what I really want. It's something to ponder on but I hate this weird obsession with getting credentials and most especially a Phd.

December 18, 2022

Finished edting the video and submitted too. I fell straight asleep after that. Now I just have one school related thing I need to complete. Went to McDonalds to get some iced coffee then went on a rabbit hole on the currents of DC. It's terrible for them. I already talked about it with a lot of friends and it's just not going well. Now they're rebooting it again. Which makes perfect sense to me.
Just found out Maya, Felix's and Marzia's dog died :(.
My friend told me that the gift I got her for Christmas (LTAYP) was her first classic book. SHe's so sweet.
I was texting with Sirko the whole day and I miss her so much. She's currently in Sacramento.

December 17, 2022

I continued doing my position paper, memorized it, then filmed an advocacy video for it. I updated my blog and I was a month and a half behind so I just started transferring all the drafts into here and forming them into a somewhat legible thing. It's finally caught up to December.

December 16, 2022

School has yet to end. I am currently writing a posiiton paper. How cruel. Learned more chess inbetween my writing sessions. My brother introduced me to this AI thing that you could input any questions or make it do papers and stories and any kind of literary stuff (and more) and it would provide you with answers or solutions. I ran it through plagiarism testers and it's surprisingly undetectable. It was interesting because I've also coded maybe 4 chatbots in the past. This one was quite advance actually.

December 15, 2022

Christmas party. The whole experience was actually terrible minus the part that after it, I got to go out with my friends and that school was finally over. Overdue break everyone has been needing. Not to mention, early on in the morning, my hair got tangled in the brush and I took a solid 20 minutes or so trying to dissect my hair form its now merged state with the brush. I was quite literally contemplating whether or not I should just start chopping it off. I remained calm. Then I slipped down the staircase going downstairs. We went to the mall and not 5 seconds upon entering, I saw this Nerf gun. I bought it. I love Nerfs. We had a mission. Sine really loves Andrew Garfield and so we went into every comic book and collector shop ever. The find was unsuccessful. We did go on rides, ate out, and just had a great time.
The gift Sirko is the cutest thing ever. It had a letter inside the book and she even drew me! She stated that the blurb at the back reminded her of me so much that she had to get it. It's Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Wolf and it's a classic which is my favorite genre.
From the line "All this must go on without her" was like how I always say I'm a girl frozen in time. She mentioned that I'm always saying "Right where you left me" and "Spinning out waiting for you". Then she followed it up with the sweetest thing ever. She said she would wait with me. Not I'd always be here for you. She'd WAIT with me. The best thing anyone could ever say to me.

December 14, 2022

The day I have been excited maybe anxious about. Finals for math. I received my paper and that was possibly the easiest exam set I've ever gotten. I finished in more or less than 20 minutes tops. Maybe I studied a bit too much. The practice questions I took were like way way harder. Convinced I got a perfect or atleast a near perfect score. With much adrenaline in my body, I went out for a semi-pamper day. Got manipedis, bought gifts, outfits, and such. I even saw Sine at the mall by some weird chance. I was told I fell asleep during my manicure session and the people doing my nails could not wake me up. I'm blaming my exhaustion after the excessive amount of studying I went through. Still can't believe all the tests was that easy.
I'm a terrible gift wrapper. I used to be good at it. No idea what had happened but oh well. I wrote on the Muji notebook me and Sine each got to document our frinedship in each other's perspectives. I was on a call with her while she did hers too. I got her Legos and she just adores them so I can't wait for her to receive her gift.

December 13, 2022

We already have tickets to go out after finals. I guess now we know where my spontaneousness originated from. Had my first half of the finals and I think I did well. I dropped by Louise's place after with Sine to revise a bit on math. Learned a ton and I think I'm pretty much covered. At home I facetimed Sine again and we did more math.

December 12, 2022

My brother is on community service and so he basically does little errands for the school. We were running late and so he shared a little useful trick with me. He told me that when getting a late slip, I should leave out the date because then the people recording it wouldn't be able to put it in the system and instead jsut skip it. Very Rodrick Heffley of him. My classmates hate me.
I love muffins. I ate so much muffins today. I was on a facetime call with Sirko while we studied some more. It's Taylor's birthday tomorrow so we took a break and counted down for the birthday in our You Belong With Me outfits.

December 11, 2022

More studying for finals. I swear I have a life. I mean I clearly have a life and like a possibly infinite amount of hobbies I'm always learning. I say I'm studying but I'm always straying off links so I'm studying but in a super in-depth sometimes unnecessary and additional information studying. I jsut love studying. I cried today but continued stuyding. Who sleeps at 1am and wakes up at 6am during weekends to purely study?

December 10, 2022

Woke up laughing because I slept beside Sine and we were already cracking jokes. Apparently I was memorizing our lessons in my dreams because I was sleep talking. Me and Sine then left and went to town so she could go to her tutor while I shopped for the materials I needed for a project. Also got some books so I can give them as gifts. I got a bunch of classics and mostly Rilke's Letters to a Young Poet which I'm forcing everyone to read. It's short too so it shouldn't be too intimidating. I had a lot of paper bags and the bottom of the one that contained my project materials just broke off. There were people who helped me and even lent me an extra paper bag they had. What a nice thing to do. I went home and for the whole proceeding 7 hours I just made my project.

December 09, 2022

Funny how my brohter borrowed my Slytherin tie for his research defense. Let me tell you about today. Today was very fun. I had a sleepover with Sine and Louise. They made me blow a candle on a cupcake because they knew I missed my birthday. We formed a band and I was on the keyboard. Which is like one of my dreams. Louise cooked for us as he always does.

December 08, 2022

I played chess with the people in my class and obviously destroyed them. To be fair, I've been playing since I could remember because off my grandpa and older brother. I'm feeling a bit burned out. My work are still possibly above the standard but I don't think they're the best. Perhaps it's because it's winter? Who knows.

December 07, 2022

I forgot to blow a candle so when I woke up again around 12am, I quickly went downstairs and blew one. It's not my birthday anymore but the important thing here is that I remembered. Today was very productive. I got more perfect scores. I somehow found time to read and play shogi! I was actually quite well rested.

December 06, 2022

I woke up aorund 1am because I was previously "resting my eyes" while studying. I'm gonna fail (is what I thought). My mom was up early and she made me cry first thing in the morning. It's such a busy day. However, I infact did not fail and got a bunch of a hundred percents. We had this English summative and then this movie dialogue script acting thing for our oral finals. Aced. Well, I got a perfect score but I messed up a lot and actually cried after. I learned shogi while in class since I never actually can listen. People drew on my shoes and it was cute. Only a handful of people knew about my birhtday and Ria and Lane threw a surprise for me on a secluded area (which I love because I actually by request told them a long itme ago that I don't like it when people know about my birthday). I cried. I love them so much. I can't believe they even pulled that with the amount of deadlines and tests we have. My mom bought me a cake and some balloons but I never got to look at them because I was studying.

December 05, 2022

I got my midterm grades and it was relatively high. There's a lot that happened today academic wise. First class, we had this play. I forgot my costume. My house is pretty near school so I just asked for a solid. We had this test before the play and so it worked quite well because after the most tiring morning, I still managed. Next class, we had to do out final thesis defense. It went well, obviously. More tests, then I studied the rest of the day after I got home. I fell asleep and forgot tomorrow was my birhtday. In my defense, it was a very hectic day.

December 04, 2022

I found a video in my Mac Photobooth of me just memorizing and dozing off mid-talking. It was like the funniest thing ever. Lately, I've been waking up really early to study and it actually feels good. I don't think productivity and time correlates well with each other in a sense that one could do way more when they wake up early rather than doing them at a later time because I'm pretty sure my most productive hours are usually during evening but I have a lot to study and I need to maximize my time. My schedule is very well managed. I like that things are going my way.
Oh my god. I just saw a 707 reincarnate.
A guy messaged me out of nowhere showing his spotify wrapped. I blocked him.

December 03, 2022

The workload I have is very overwhelming. No,I can manage. I have this love hate relationship with overwhelmness. I get anxious whenever I'm not doing anything and I actually enjoy studying but when it’s too much I sometimes panic but then I’m glad that I’m panicking. If that even makes the slightest bit of sense.
I’m going to the doctor because my parents genuinely thinks I’m dying. They’ve been telling me how pale I was since like a month ago and of the moment comes that they find a slot in my schedule, they’d book me an appointment. Apparently today was the day. I also got my concussion checked out . They weighed me and holy crap. I dont take care of myself, I know, but why do I actually look like I’m about to die. Then we looked for an opthalmologist because everything is wrong with me. My eyes were tested and the glasses should be done by finals. I wasn't allowed to get black framed ones because my lenses were too complicated and had a lot of customizations. That was a cool experience because I used to have perfect vision. Then for dinner I ate out.

December 02, 2022

I am suffering from a head concussion. I was trying out this trick and failed. The way they informed my parents made it seem like I was about to get cancer or something. Despite my head hurting, I did not go straight home after class. An old friend of mine invited us out to eat.
I made bracelets when I got home. I love making those friendship beads bracelets. I don't have per se that many "friends", I have exactly 10 (but they are the ones who have genuinely signed my friendship contract). I have no idea why but I'm somehow am a social butterfly... despite me getting drained easily at that. I'd take it that socializing is possibly quite a newly discovered talent I have. I do think people still hate me but maybe I feel like they love me too at the same time. It's severely confusing and I feel like I need to assess this little thing further.

December 01, 2022

I hit a car (physically). I was late to this one test and I had to beg my teacher to let me take it. It's literally that one Gilmore Girls episode. Except every teacher ever loves me and I'm always getting perfect grades so she let me take it just before the class ended. I got my scores immediately since I asked kindly. One mistake. I'd say I'm a failure but the question I got wrong was confusing and I'm betting I'm the highest (granted that others probably got a similar score as mine but still). Sirko factimed me crying later that day. I hate people so so much. How can anybody be horrible to someone who is literally perfect and doesn't care about anything else besides her grades? The gossip thing literally had no contents too. What's there to hate about?