Back


January 31, 2023

Bright suns! I continued playing chess in the early hours and finished the 11th season of The Big Bang Theory. I was famished and for once I was consuming as much food as my hypothalamus needed. I was very animated the whole day. The rest of it was me purely coding. I added new stuff to this website. It's end of the month so I figured I needed to finish up my concept design for the Time Capsule page. It felt good finally being able to erase my sketch off of my whiteboard after I fully coded everything. I gossiped with Nefer through DMs and found some information that makes me rethink some of the new friendships I've gained. Thanks Nefer! I also talked to Sirko and immediately after the chat I learned The Glue Song on my guitar. Before going to bed, I was randomly invited into a public Minecraft SMP with some friends from school and I gave it a shot. I was panicking a bit because I didn't really know know anyone. I'd say I handled that situation quite well. I continued playing until the server shutted down. Then talked with another friend until like 3AM. We made this secret language and it's pretty awesome.

January 30, 2023

Do I ever win when I play chess by myself? I win and lose so therefore I lose. I played chess for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I had a game with my brother's girlfriend and won. I like chess a lot. I've been winning consecutively. I fixed my calendar and filled it up with new review center schedules. I am afraid I might not have that much time for chess once school starts again. I practiced a few chess openings from the database and coded at the end of the day.

January 29, 2023

The realm I enter whenever I have my headphones on will always be incomparable. I read a bit then played some chess. Created this logo commission and was once more reminded about this section of a book to be published that I was given the rights to write my own contents on. Played soccer outside and practiced my kicks. The sun was beaming but the house's shadow was ideally blocking it creating the perfect playing field. I took my second shower after quite a while of non-stop playing. Got ready to go out and eat. Went to this Japanese Restaurant and the whole ambiance of this day in general was just soothing so it was great. I wanted to have some energy so I went to the nearest Starbucks and got a nice cup of iced mocha. This energy was then used for further late-night soccer practice. When that whole thing was over, I got ready for bed and played chess.
Before going to sleep though, I got a message from Brie saying they finally confronted their little pathological liar friend. How nice is that? Spoiler alert though, she excused her lie with another lie. If I were her actual friend knowing she's literally disturbingly making up things, I would not let this pass. Personally, I think I'm the pettiest person to ever exist.

January 28, 2023

Our official time was at like 3PM so I took my time in the morning. I read a bit, played, then suddenly I was hurrying because of reasons. It was a very stressful first few hours. When I got to school I dropped off at the wrong gate and took the long way route to were I was supposed to be meeting Sirko. This school or university is extremely big because it's well known and god was that walk around exhausting. My mind was definitely not in the right place. When I got into the gate I originally intended to go to, I sat at my spot and pulled out a pocket chess board. I played by myself and won against myself. Sirko did my nails while we rested because she had a stressful morning too. I also ran into a person I kind of cut off a while back. It wasn't anything awkward because I'm good with people and at the end of the day we actually found closure. Sirko had this guy who attemptedto treat her like an arm candy give her flowers. He was shutted down quickly because as shallow as it sounds, he's ugly and has an ugly personality to top that off. Sirko is really really pretty too. The rest of the day was a time well spent with Sirko then I walked to uptown with Sine because I was going to get fetched there.
Terrible Popeyes experience. I was taking my order and when I came back for pick-up they literally wouldn't give it to me. I was handing the receipt but I was ignored. This lady then shouted my number and got scolded at by her manager and she murmured something about how she's been relentlessly calling my number when she's really only done it once and I have been trying to claim my order. In the end, she turned her back and I didn't even confirm the order or got my receipt stamped I just grabbed the bag and left. They didn't give me back my change too. I'm documenting this because I swear this is why I have social anxiety and absolutely hate interacting with people.
I played soccer wiht my brother outside because I still had some energy left in me. I learned a few new tricks and I was so tired that I passed out on the carpet again and only woke up around 12AM to shower and remove my makeup.

January 27, 2023

The sunlight was barely passing through the transluscent glass as I sat by my spot waiting for Sirko. I met up with Sirko and our other friend Juliette and we just wandered around the booths and such. We even sang some songs in the open karaoke. Embarrassment is subjective anyway. We watched The Little Prince and the whole production was just so good. Me and Sirko gave out our flowers to Ria and Damian and I can't even begin to show my appreciation for their greatness up on stage. Ria's scene was especiallly the crowd's most favorite too. I am very proud. I ate so much today. I haven't been eating much for like 2 days now because my appetite quite literally doesn't exist. I played basketball with Juliette, her guy friends, and a teacher. This teacher is the really cool attractive one I talked about in one of my previous entries. Sirko watched us and I even scored a ball to soon be exchanged into a plus point in Sirko's report card (because he's not my teacher, sadly). It rained near the end of the day and I let it melt my makeup off. I was drenched but it was this certain comfort I needed before going back home and recharging myself once more.

January 26, 2023

My mind kept on gaining random consiousness in the middle of the night. I went to school and yes, we still have that one event so we still don't have any classes. I did my hair and makeup in the bathroom and it was such a cute little girly experience. I was with Sirko and she introduced me to this new friend. We had some small talks and just hung around each other. There was this concert that we went to and my friend's band was there too. Just as we were leaving I lost my glasses. They're prescription ones so it was horrible. Someone who was taking a picture with me noticed that my bag was open then I realized that some stuff fell off. For the school's main event, it was like this dance, festival, cheering (but not really because if it were then I would've been there) thing and my team lost but Sirko's won so it was fine. After the very exhausting day, I went to Sirko's house and just chatted. We waited for her sister to drop as off town. I was introduced to her sister's guy bestfriend on the car ride and it was cool how we got along because of One Piece. Me and Sirko's first stop was at the flower shop to get Ria and another friend of ours some flowers because tomorrow is their The Little Prince play's first show. We went to the bookstore for a bit but nothing was new on the shelves (it's a big three-story store but I go there like thrice a week at this point). Sirko got food from Popeyes then had to bid her goodbye. I went back into the bookstore and found so many books I never noticed on the third floor. Usually I know what book I'd get before I even go into the store so it was ffun reading synopses at the back of books again. Managed to bag two books. Rested for a bit when I got home and wrote Ria a letter with this illustration of The Fox (her character) and The Little Prince I hand drew.

January 25, 2023

I wrote a contract and printed it out early in the morning. Around noon I comforted Sirko who was crying over an ugly (yes, I am shallow) boy who had a this very disgusting personality (this justifies my shallowness). I made Sirko sign my "No Chuck Contract" contract. It's essentially for us to forever pass the Bechdel test. I finished my eagle prop and it was actually really good. I have always been talented in any skill one can name. I'm claiming that because I've been praised for it my whole life and since I started distancing myself away from people (in a good finding my inner peace stoic way), I haven't been getting enough of the right appreciation. But the only validation I need is really from myself so it all works well. We had a mass in school and I dragged Sirko along with me in the choir. The instructor knows me because I've been in the choir anyway since 4 years ago. See? I'm talented. Question of the day: Do I love or hate people with no substance?

January 24, 2023

Gradually attending later because I really don't want to go to school anymore. We're not really even are doing anything anyway. I forgot my glasses so I was blind. Got this last-minute task of building an eagle and we'll get back to that later. Our meeting place was in the other theatre room and it was a spatious space. They turned the lights off and being in school with this sleepover like setting was a very cool experience. After school, I went to the mall to buy books first because I have a problem then bought the materials for the eagle I actually needed. Got some clothes too because I've been needing new ones. I fixed my digital wardrobe upon arrival back home. I facetimed with Sirko and she was crying which further supports my hatred for people. I didn't do the eagle until like 2am because I had other things occupying my time.

January 23, 2023

I arrived late but this time on purpose. I read the book I've been carrying around with me while doing props. Me and Sirko were them put in charge of the press ID signing in the library. I managed to read a new book in that mean time. I read Jonathan Livingston Seagull and it was actually quite good. I found Ria's younger sister crying in the halls so I decided to accompany her along with Sirko. I am actually so good with kids. That has been a fact for quite a while now. I bought her icecream and chatted with her and not even seconds later she became better. I met more new people which I still have no idea how I get new friends every. I haven't eaten so when my day ended I got Mcdonalds and took my after school nap.

January 22, 2023

The ever so familiar feeling of my weekend mornings. Exactly as how I described it yesterday. This time, I rotated between reading and watching more of The Big Bang Theory (and sleeping too - if the two naps I took counts). Then I taught my baby brother how to ride the bicycle. I'd say it was impressively succesful. Was he a fast learner or was I a good teacher? Weekends with no homeworks gives me the ability to completely abandon my phone like how I used to usually function. I love it when I don't have to deal with my social life. The rare need for my phone was going greatly until school has ruined it for me. I don't mind people reaching out but I do mind it when there floats a thought of me owing the aforementioned people. I'm not trying to be antagonistic but I often forget the value people put in simple message replies. I would say it's tragic but it's really not because I too am a 21sth century girl after all. I am much content with my friends and my own self that putting much effort to any other social aspects is trivial. If I do find real friendship in others, I would much likely be obliged to give them my friendship contract. I am not making excuses for my complete neglect of other relationships I have but I must say that I have little care as to put much effort to people please into a whole new friendship. I only do that (pepple pleasing) to be the nicest and as much as possible not be a disturbance in the force or someone who makes living harder for other people. I coexist with other harmoniously and that is my only goal (in that matter). I do not need them so do see me as kind person for I try my best to be beneficial rather than a liability to others.

January 21, 2023

How must one write about the still time that never quite rusts down. The mornings I would forever adore accompanied with my current reads and breakfast. I had pizza but I think pizzas are for any time of the day. I went to sleep shortly after this and played some guitar. Expression through art is such a lovely thing. I find it somehow a lot more articulating than pen on paper. After my rotation of reading and sleeping, I played Wizard of Legends with my brother (co-op) and I won twice! Let's not talk about the other countless rounds because they don't matter as much. I won and that's enough. It's like being a child again.

January 20, 2023

I was part of the people leading our batch for this event out school has. It's ironic how I wasn't even meant to be there since I had other special tasks. I wasn't in my best mood. It was a very cold day. I used up all my energy early in the morning and became still yet mobile. I collected dust in my silence. I learned from this book Damian recommended that (in my own translated for other contexts understadning,) sometimes, you don't take the best fundness in people because you don't love yourself around them. This explained quite a lot of things. Sure, it's an obvious thing. But having thoughts worded out and properly recognized, it changes your perspective a bit - if that makes sense - and it finds reasons which in turn could make you more forgiving of yourself. I hate it whenever I find a person displeasing. I hate it when I judge people because it says more about me. People just sometimes disssosiates me from the world when they make me feel not myself. Not even in any extreme way. I always try my best to make a person feel good about themselves. I have no idea what my real intentions are but I don't think they're anything horrible as I am actually a neutrino who can very much function well enough alone. I've read books on a bunch of psychology or those kind that manipulates people. Even in the most simplest form of putting people on a pedastal so they end up trying to please you or in a way maintain their good reputation you gave them. I won't go out of the topic too much so I'll get back on wiht what has happened in my day so far. I spent lunch again with Sirko. We were so cute with our matching Kanken backpacks that at the end of the day, we received quite a number of photographs random people took of us. We ate in outside the theatre room like me and Lane did the other day then transfered some place else where I did get myself into trouble. We talked about something taboo and the people in front might've heard us and I'm hoping we weren't seen. We walked back home at the day and I did thirdwheel by some weird chances. Passed out once again on the carpet upon entering my home. Woke up around the usual time off 7-8PM and did my night routine except I was dragging myself because I was in the state of eternal tiredness. Also to tie this day up, Ifinally read my Dear Future Me letter and wrote a new one. I called with Brie and talked until I fell asleep.

January 19, 2023

I've been missing classes but I was still capable of tutoring my classmate. I only attended one class and didn't do anything else the whole day. I was with Lane again for lunch. I was told that my ears get red when I talk about this particular person. I do not like that. I'm terrible at playing it cool that's for certain. I played volleyball and once more gained new friends. I studied a bit for my college entrance exam. I swear our car almost got hit by a squirrel. I ended the day doing accountancy homework and it was horrible. It was easy but tedious for the most part.

January 18, 2023

We didn't have classes but again, I had extracurriculars so I was in school. I woke up extra early when I really shouldn't have had. I found the morning very comforting as I sat with airpods on while reading Caligula. It was shortly interrupted when I was once again had people approaching me because it turns out I actually have quite a lot of friends. I had lunch with Lane and we were outside the theatre room. We weren't allowed there but it's the absolute best place to eat. Isomehow had energy to go to the mall with Sine and other friends after that day. I suggested we go to Starbucks and just talk a bit. When we wandered around, I received a memo asking me to audit some stuff. I was on auto-pilot following my frineds in the mall while literally having a calculator out and putting on formulas on Google Sheets. When everybody else left, I went to the bookstore and bought more books. Turns out I really can't go out without purchasing more books. For an hour straight and I best bet that this was for he whole day, the store was just playing Taylor Swift songs. I love it so much.

January 17, 2023

Sirko gave me a book and I bought some other books from her shelf because she was unhauling! I love that so much. Had another cute interaction with Damian. I was going to deliver this message to their class and we ended up just hanging out for a bit. I lent them my eyelash curler and he introduced me to two more of his friends. One of those friends was a friend of the person I liked and when they were about to drop me off my class, the preson I liked was coincidentally coming for his friend that was with me and we hung out for a bit more. I finally got to talk to him and before the day ended said hi. I don't like this feeling at all. I wasn't in class because I had other extracurriculars but it's fine because I'm advanced anyway. Let me put out there that me liking a guy is the single most cringe and uncomfortable feeling ever.

January 16, 2023

It feels as if I have been a lot more open this week. I'm hanging out with new people that's one. They're not necessarily new but Ria is always at practice and I've been going with Sirko's friends and we go along greatly. I love Beatrice. She's so nice. This day wasn't exactly the greatest. I messed up with the guy I like so many times. All in the span of one day. I went through the entire list of How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days I think. I practically ignored his entire existence. I just want to stop liking him altoghter. He is a Gold Rush. It's impossible for us because he's way too out of my league. I consulted Rhett and Skylar for advice and they were so helpful. Rhett especially had this two different reaction for everything I saod. It was either an optimistic look or a pessimistic one. He was switching up every 5 seconds it was the most hilarious thing. Maybe I like this dude platonically. But one thing's ffor sure, it's that this was not forced and I genuinely am interested. Which is really weird. I want to not be because nothing about this situation is good. I hate that I can't help myself. I desperately don't want this to be a thing because I know how everything's going toend and I know that I'd only seem annoying to this person ultimately. I am apologizing to myself for being the way I am.

January 15, 2023

I slept so early last night. My arms resides in the fires of purgatory. They hurt very much so. I searched the depths of earth trying to find this columnar pad thing I needed for this class I was taking. I studied in the car and started blurting in a paper bag I randomly found scattered on the car floor. Studying is all I do. Dropped by the Penthouse. Simulataneously, I was refreshing the Google Drive every now and then to complete my promised task for the School Paper. We ate out and we discussed this arboretum business proposal. I want to remember this as it might actually become something in the next 20 years. I bought 2 more books and of course, did not forget to read Damian's recommendation. I got home and learned a piano piece (Gold Rush). I like translating my feelings into piano pieces. We went out again shortly after resting and got myself a new school bag. It was the last one and coincidentally, that last stock was my favorite color. I was once again dizzy the entire day. My body is always giving up on me.

January 14, 2023

I slept so early last night. My arms resides in the fires of purgatory. They hurt very much so. I searched the depths of earth trying to find this columnar pad thing I needed for this class I was taking. I studied in the car and started blurting in a paper bag I randomly found scattered on the car floor. Studying is all I do. Dropped by the Penthouse. Simulataneously, I was refreshing the Google Drive every now and then to complete my promised task for the School Paper. We ate out and we discussed this arboretum business proposal. I want to remember this as it might actually become something in the next 20 years. I bought 2 more books and of course, did not forget to read Damian's recommendation. I got home and learned a piano piece (Gold Rush). I like translating my feelings into piano pieces. We went out again shortly after resting and got myself a new school bag. It was the last one and coincidentally, that last stock was my favorite color. I was once again dizzy the entire day. My body is always giving up on me.

January 13, 2023

I won (kind of) two games. Kahoot and typeracer. Was not a perfect victory but close enough. The whole class played this childhood game similar to Tag and it was fun. I love going back to being a kid. I played badminton the whole day so my arm was already kind of hurting. The new friend I talked about yesterday and I got into another book interaction. Sirko was out on this preliminaries for a competition so I sat beside Destin in the School Paper. Maybe my club isn't the worst thing ever. Anyway, they're the coolest. I got lots of new assigned tasks which I don't usually get and I'm so glad. I'm getting noticed and am friends with everyone now? All in one day! I love that for me. I'm taking up an article for Valentines! I got back the little notebook me and the book club passes around. It's filled with new awesome poems. What a great day.

January 12, 2023

I met a new friend! I'll call him Damian. We talked about books and we immediately clicked. He's such a great person I swear. Sirko introduced them!
Sirko guessed who I like. I didn't want her to guess it right because if people knew then it would jinx it and perhaps I'd actually start liking this person but she knew it before I did. How did she know before me? This wasn't even supposed to happen. I was mind-gamed. He was just my friend for the longest time. What changed (I know what) and why am I noticing him now?
Our new Statistics teacher was just awesome. We have a lot of cool new teachers. I wasn't in class because I was attending an extracurricular so it was definitely an exhausting day. I got home and took one of those 3 hour after school naps. The absolute best.

January 11, 2023

I pricked my finger on a spinning wheel's spindle and fell into a deep deep sleep. I love starting my mornings with headphones on either doing my blog or reading. I went out to buy a gift and some other stuff. I got 2 more books because I'm actually addicted to buying them. I got an Aristotle and a Senaca one to add into my Penguin Classics collection. I ran out of commonplace notebooks so I made sure to stock up. I continued on with my day doing more reading because I can't just keep on buying but never actually reading them. I was on a call with Brie and we talked about stuff. She told me about this horrible friend she has that straight up makes the most unbelievable lies and created this whole new person that she's like childhood friends with but all images she has send has been easily reversed image into ten different people. It's embarrassing and personally I would not be friends with her. I got hungry around midnight and craved cup ramen. I am well aware of the fact that ramens are possibly the hardest to digest like ever and even worse when it's past 10pm but I found a mini one and it was perfect (though still unhealthy).
To whom it may concern, I think I like you. And I have not liked anyone for real in such a long time.

January 10, 2023

I slept late doing my homework ergo I woke up late. Surprising how I didn't need to get a late slip. Met with new teachers and we had a sub on one or two of them. The substitutes are important because I actually have the bigegst crush on one of them. Sirko has been talking about this one teacher for the longest time and I never knew what he looked like so it was just a vague person. I texted her in class telling her about the most attractive teacher ever and she literally confirmed that it was the one she was talking about since last semester. I swear it's nothing weird though. I was called out for my extra curricular and I missed this entire lesson. It was overwhelming to see on the board upon walk in but I caught up pretty quickly. I love my break times the most because I get to be with SIrko and Ria and they're always the best to be with. We had this other creative introduction activity and I did this dance performance thing with Sine on Taylor's Th Great War song. Epic. Everybody got additional points from it because our class in very extra.
I played soccer when I got home. I injured my toe. I took a 3 hour nap as per usual. Showered and did some routines. Ate a carrot cake with hot choco to pair it with. Went to sleep because this day was exhausting for sure.

January 09, 2023

I'll start with the highlights of this day. Sirko came back! She's real again! I missed her unfathomably. She bought me this Phantom of The Opera, Haunted Library Horror Classic edition book for me because I'm trying to collect its different editions and I think this copy she just gave might just be the best one yet. It even has a Post-It note she attached inside!
At our break time, Ria once again bought my food for me when i handed my wallet to her with two hands because nobody knows that part of the reason why I refuse to eat in school is because of my crippling anxiety that I'm actually great at masking. It's not diagnosed but it's very evidently obvious and I hate it when people just invalidate how one might feel as its not professionally identified. I'm like almost at a hundred percent certain that there's something wrong with me. My main concern isn't how I don't eat lunch every single day or try my best to just not talk or when I do cry about it later, but this insane nature in me wherein I just need to have everything clean and how my body refuses to touch door knobs or anything of such texture. I can handle it now and not seem like the weirdest person ever but when I was a kid it was so extreme. Ria has always been the sweetest. She's a doll! Ria is very understanding. I owe her my entire life. She probably doesn't even know the exact measure of my love for her.
The actual start of the second semester. Lots of changes especially in our schedule. The classes were all boring and we didn't anything. I'm still getting so much compliments on my scent like I swear I've always gotten compliments on my scent since like ever but using Cloud made it thrice the amount of compliments every single day. I got home and my brother had a fight with his gf and I feel bad because now her gf is trying to contact me but my brother told me to ignore her messages :(.
My family always makes me translate foreign languages and I love it because atleast I can put all those language lessons to use. They make me do it expecially on Japanese and Korean labels. Such an ego boost.

January 08, 2023

I haven't had one of my vivid dreams in the longest while and today I got one. It was very interesting. By hook or crook scary. I read until my eyes dropped along with the sun. Watched Nefer's movie recommendation (she has the best taste in everything ever). I got to watch the first 30 minutes of the movie and had to stop because school ruins everything for me. It wasn't even 20 minutes into the movie and I was already tearing up when The main dude handed out the ball instead of throwing it then Benny teaching him how to do it. Suddenly I'm making smores.
An addition to my second paragraph in yesterday's entry, my mom randomly called me today asking me if I wanted anything from Dior and It's so great. I love how she remembers and how my dad also associates me with Vivienne Westwood that any moment they see anythign from those they just make sure to tell me and possibly buy stuff from them. I just can't get over how my weird display of passion for stuff like this really marks something in the minds of others.

January 07, 2023

The sun floods my eyes as I wake up already alert. I have my usual orthodontist appointment and so I got my teeth checked-up and cleaned too as it has been 6 months since my last cleaning. I have always hated getting my teeth cleaned (and I'm one of the cleanest, almost obsessivel clean, person I know). I remember being fully convinced as a child that they were drilling out my teeth and although it may sound like it, I know now that it's certainly not a drill. I just hated the way it sounds and how it somehow felt. Maybe how I imagined it to feel like. It's this weird sensory issue thing and I just can't stand it. I still don't know whether or not people around me are actually lying whenever they say they love getting their teeth cleaned. Personally, I only like that my teeth feels the absolute cleanest right after. There was a complication too that I forgot to mention. One of my coil springs got stuck inside of my gums and when they retracted it (like having to twist it out) it was definitely painful. Not as painful but the thought of my gums just bleeding was very discomforting. That was like the firs quarter of my day. I then picked my friends up to go to this Interactive Science Museum. Before that we ate out first because I was starving. I haven't eaten anything. I ended up over eating and since I hate wasting food I forced like half of it that I was on the edge fo throwing up the entire day. Not that that's any different from my default nauseous state. The whole museum experience was fun and we took lots of pictures. Had my fair share of embarassing moments but that's fine. It was funny and I felt like a child interacting with every single button ever. I can't help it. Time came when we decided to go out and jsut stroll around the High Streets. Went to Muji and tried out the drinks from the cafe. I finally got my study pen that I swear is the reason for my perfect grades. Can't be a day out without going to the book store obviously. Bought another penguin classic and finally went home. I ended up vomitting but that's not that much of a big deal.
I love it when I get messages from random people saying they remembered me because of some particular thing. I got a message from this guy saying his HP bar on Cyberpunk is at 707^707 and he was like "I thought of you". A day before this Brie literally messaged me saying she was thinking about me because she saw this picture that relates to chess. This reminds me of how Sirko is willing to take pictures of anything Star Wars related for me. It's the sweetest thing ever when they remember you through details of your life.

January 06, 2023

The blades of grass are drowning. A godly morning acquainted with the ironically heavy but peaceful silver rainfall. Woke up, showered, read a book while having my breakfast and listening to music with my Sony XM4s - I'm not a music connoisseur but I can vouch for these headphones. I took a nap right after reading quite the chunk of my current read. Woke up once more to read but this time with a different book. I used my laptop for the audiobook while I took notes. Played chess and when dawn came I facetimed with Brie. I read (all I do) while she painted. The details of this call was very interesting. I opened up the conversation with descriptions of the book I was reading and somehow, this quick book synopsis I did circled on with every topic succeeding it. It's great when you can apply the things you read of course. Except it wasn't the greatest as we came across this statistical discovery. I want to study it but it would take a lot of actual researching. I'll keep it as a hypothesis but an event happening twice is a coincidence but thrice is a pattern and when as we went on the numbers really were accurately contributing to the ratio. Even if this were just a confirmational bias, it's odd that there's so many people falling into this statistic. Nonetheless, I shall name this phenomena "The Beetlejuice"!

January 05, 2023

Insufferable sound of calling. I was made aware that we had this online test so I got up, showered, and went straight to writing. Awhile after that, I started reading this book I knew my friend was reading. I'm not sure whether or not I should be reading it but I took quite the interest when I saw a Youtuber put it on god tier on their tier list. I took notes like how I usually would and I can see how this has book made an impact on a lot of the newer existing self-help books. See, self-help books tend to get kind of repetitive when you've read quite the number of books and articles already. I got a few stuff from it but I was already practicing majority of the things being elaborated. I got mine from experience and lots of Psychology book mushed up in my head and kind of just deducted what exactly I should be doing in social settings; but the way this book just articulated all those was pretty good. If I didn't had any previous knowledge of such, this book would've saved me. After that, I just reorganized some files and made a well-functioning database for some investments, real properties, and that sort of finance stuff. I love handling them because I love it when everything is perfectly in right order. I did more research on Stoicism and filled up a few pages in my commonplace book and just spent time to myself. I am once again too late with this one person who I think I'm probably looking real horrible to right now. I have no escuses for getting eaten up in my hobbies but I'm not afraid of being misunderstood so I also don't want to bother explaining why I am the way I am. Around midnight Skylar called me saying he missed me (platonically, of course) and wanted to catch up. We did and I very much appreciated the long talk. He's one of the few people I got one of those rare wisdoms - that has changed my life - from too. All my friends have given those which is why I put so much value in them.

January 04, 2023

This day felt like I was Nobita borrowing that one gadget Doraemon has that allows him to lay down on clouds while reading. I had one of those flower sprouts in my head the whole day. One of those rare days wherein I'm reading from the genre of romance. It's this manhwa called A Wish Upon a Star and the red head... need I say more? I was pretty much blushing and kicking my feet the entire day that I only gained my consciousness back around like 10pm. See you might wonder, I could not have possibly read such a short (atleast short for me) book/manhwa for 10 hours straight. It doesn't add up right? Normally, you'd be right. I have quite a high words per minute reading count too. However, we're talking romance here and I physically cannot read it straight without taking like a breather every few panels. There wasn't even that much romance, this whole thing just says a lot about my deprivation of such.Brie is so right. I studied Statistics after this flowerhead filled day of mine.

January 03, 2023

First day back to school and half the class was just gone. I didn't want to attend. We were given free time the whole day. Found out we didn't actually have to attend so I'm just not gonna show up for the rest off the week. I can't wait to fill my schedule up that now has a lot of vacant times. Spent a lot of time with my friends (Book Club, loveliest people ever) during our breaks and I kind of talked a lot about Daniil Dmtrievich Dubov - can't blame me he's like a prince. Ria is on a play! She's casted as the fox in The Little Prince - one of my favorite books - and I just wanted to share that piece of information because it's actually awesome. I used my free class periods up playing chess and studied and was actually just at a corner isolating myself. I love it when I get to have those peaceful minutes. Also facetimed Sirko and guess fricking what. She got me a copy of this really cool edition of Phantom Of The Opera. My favorite book since ever. I love her so much. A guy randomly approached me and told me he saw me at the December 30th convention, that's cool. I did not eat breakfast nor lunch and I craved this Biscoff Frappe the whole entire day. I asked Sine out for a quick hang out at the cafe that has the Biscoff Frappe and went to the Lego store. I was so exhausted that when I got home. I went striaght to the nearest flat area, took off my glasses, and died. I woke up and received this message from Skylar apologizing because I had to see this one dude I cut out. I fricking love that dude. I pick the best friends ever I swear. He always remembers like the little things that I do or do not like. How are my friends so perfect? I love them so much I don't even know how to express it or begin to explain why and how and what they do. They just are.

January 02, 2023

Went to the salon for a haircut and hair treatment. I'm trying not to kill my hair as how I usually would. Watched Modern Family, like two episodes of it. Out again, High Streets. Ate at a fine dining and talked about this particular book with my parents and brother. This day was a lot more chaotic but I'd rather not share that in the internet...

January 01, 2023

Blew up the Death Star. Happy New Year. Sirko was the first one to greet me happy New Year. Her timezone's different too (huge props). Before I went to sleep, I quickly wrote a contract for one of my New Year's resolution. I think I completed most of the ones in my previous list. My 2023 was very well spent. I don't even know how I'd be able to sum that up in my Dear Future Me later. I've written one of those yearly since 2015. It's been like 8 years since. I wonder what my last year self had in store. I showered, came back home, slept, showered, then listened to some Ted Talks while doing my nails. Then I alternated between coding and sleeping. One might say this was an unproductive first day of the year, but I personally think that I'm still completely detoxing 2023 out of my body.