Back


September 30, 2023

I want to buy a lamp. I think buying a lamp would make my life better. I think it's a choice that would positively impact the quality of my daily living. I wrote in my morning pages again for the first time in a while. I'd typically say it's a good thing, but to be completely honest, I only tend to write in it when something's bothering me. I'm a stupid girl. I didn't use my phone much today because I needed some time to think. It's not that bad, really. I feel more productive when I consciously set aside distractions. I finished my college essay and sent it to Sirko. I consider myself a good writer. I don't that much pride in it, but I know I have a talent for it. Like with literally everything else too. Maybe it's because I'm smart, or at least I'd like to believe I am. What if I'm just a star that shone too brightly and is starting to burn out? I created a new playlist, which suggests that I do care and that things do bother me. I'm skilled at converting my emotions into tangible things. I think I have it under control. I always do. I called Skylar late at night because it turned out I didn't convert all of my emotions successfully and I still needed some consultation. Then I transferred to another call with my research group. I didn't study just to prove a point to Wacky. I wish I could. I love studying.

September 29, 2023

I am front porch sitting. I hate men. Sirko called to tell me that she and her ex broke up. Yes, ex. I hate that I even referred to him as her boyfrined for a while. Turns out, he did lie. He had been lying from the very beginning, and everything has come full circle to that first big fight. I don't want to get into detail, but he sucks. Sirko's other friends joined us and it was such girl frustration session. The fact that we put Skylar's reputation on the line just to believe that dude. I mean, I didn't believe him the first time, but Sirko did, and I believed in Sirko. I think it really is just in our human nature to believe who we want to believe. Belief is a weird thing. It's like blindly trusting a concept. Not exactly the best idea. It reminds me of Peter Wason's documented psychological phenomenon, which is often referred to as confirmation bias. I learned about it back then during a debate I had with someone who believed in star signs. Not that I care about any of that, not have I done enough research on star signs to conclude whether I want to believe in it or not, but I did enjoy debating with people. The bias essentially states that individuals tend to selectively favor information that confirms their existing beliefs and downplay information that contradicts those beliefs. I studied a lot today because I'm trying to catch up with the lessons, so I don't have to cram during hell week. I spent four hours studying, and I think it went well. I refined and polished my college essays too.
I continued watching Elemental with Wacky. I'm sad. Not because of the movie.

September 28, 2023

Wacky is always copying my cravings. We are becoming one sentient creature. Sine FaceTimed me really early because she needed help with her test. I've always been the type to be available in a single call, but it's 6 AM, and I am tired. Because I'm nice anyway, I answered the call and provided the best of my assistance. My whole day was essentially free.
Thunder scares me now. It's funny (not really) because I went through this quirky girl phase, like how pretty much everyone else did, and back in elementary and even in early middle school, during thunderstorms, everyone would scream and cry. I, on the other hand, never did. But now, thunder actually scares me, along with many other things that should have scared me as a child but I suppressed. I think I'm just healing my inner child. It feels like the destruction of the Earth is happening right at this very moment. I bet each thunderclap is actually the slow tearing of the time and space continuum. I watched a bit of Modern Family today. It's a lazy day. I also watched Elemental with Wacky, but I got sleepy midway through, so we had to continue it the next day. Sorry Wacky. The movie is so sad (atleast half of it for now).

September 27, 2023

I have champagne problems. I'm kidding, I don't. I skipped class, but my attendance was still marked. I went to town with Sine and studied at our usual cafe spot. We had biscoff and made a TikTok while we were at it. I love studying outside because it keeps me awake. My body screams at me frequently because I always neglect it, but I think I keep my health well-balanced enough. Sine is like the greatest study company. Our study habits are almost identical, which is incredibly convenient for the both of us. It's unfortunate that we got separated this year. After wrapping up our review, I convinced her to go book hunting with me. I've been in the biggest book slump ever, and every time I see a bookstore, I look around and declare that every book sucks. It's not my fault; I've read so many books that I'm going through this weird "I've read everything and I can predict the plot line" phase. Sine was also looking for a book, but hers was for her college exams. I already have mine. I'll get to studying that in a bit, hopefully. As expected, I ended up not buying any books. Instead, I got some Legos, specifically the Batmobile from Pursuit: Batman vs. The Joker. I then met up with my parents at a Thai restaurant and I just sat there because I was still full (even my parents don't force me to eat, take notes Wacky). When I got back home, I played with the dog. I found my old phone, which was pretty cool. I looked through some of my old photos and that further proved (and sadly reminded me of) my cringe past.

September 26, 2023

We had a presentation in our entrepreneurship class where we needed to propose a business idea. Personally, I procrastinated the whole week and had no single idea in mind. It took me 3 minutes to come up with an elaborate one and even edit my entire PowerPoint just before our presentation. I call that talent; I've never lost my touch with last-minute everything. I used to live on the edge back in 7th grade. I did all of that when I had just woken up, but once my adrenaline wore off, my brain started processing things, and I realized I had woken up with the most massive headache. I used to never experience them, but now I have them so often. It's like when you move, your head throbs; it sometimes even stings. I knew I needed some rest, but I still have yet to take a proper one.
I managed to sleep for two hours but got woken up by Wacky, as we were still on a call. I heard noises from his side, and I like that it woke me up. I always get so happy when I get the chance to talk to him for even just one second.
Later in the evening, I told Wacky about the Taylor Swift lore. Long story short, we're basically married now. For 3 hours straight, he listened to me talk about every single song on every single album ever. To me, it seemed like he was actually genuinely interested, and I hope he was. It all started with me mentioning the whole Travis Kelce thing, and then we went into deatil with the whole love triangle. I had already given him a summary of that a while back, but this time, I made him annotate and dissect each line of the songs. He now knows about Marjorie, Ronan, and everything, including her cat's net worth. We talked about the lore until midnight. Then I wanted to take a shower, but it somehow turned into a competition to prove that I can shower fast. I can't. I shower multiple times a day, but it's physically impossible for me to shower as quickly as he does. I told him my shower routine, which makes perfect sense, by the way. He insists that he does it better and more efficiently. We did a shower race, and he won. By cheating.

September 25, 2023

Lately, I've been in a mood where I genuinely want to flood my room with natural sunlight. Travis Kelce and Taylor Swift just made their first public appearance together. She attended his game, and they left Arrowhead together. I've been so invested in them. I love them together so much. Part of me still holds onto Joe (to the memories that hold on to me), but I'm glad Taylor is happy. They're actually perfect for each other. I'd go into detail, but that would take too long. All I can say is that I believe he's her soulmate. Their whole situation made me create own playlist around that tight-end, first-string romcom cliche. I also started watching Modern Family again. I made an attempt a few months ago but only got through 3 episodes. Today, I managed to watch 10. Then, at night, I spent time playing the electric guitar. I did a cover of Teenage Dirtbag and decided I'm literally Noelle now.

September 24, 2023

I studied the most minor, useless, unbelievably long, and redundant subject because our teacher is so self-centered, and there isn't even one single valuable content in her subject. In case you're wondering, it's theology. I didn't even need her subject for my college applications. I'm only putting in effort because I need that perfect grade for my GPA. She expects too much from her barely even a class, class. My day went like how most of my days go: Woke up, slept, showered, slept again, and studied. Then, I studied some more and finally got some rest. I played Roblox with Wacky before going to sleep. It was a 2 played obby and I sucked at it.

September 23, 2023

I’m going out with Wacky again! It’s our 3rd week in a row of going out. My morning didn’t start off as smoothly as I would’ve wanted it to be. I was looking for my glasses for about an hour. I eventually gave up all hopes of finding them and finally went out to see the prettiest boy I’ve ever seen. We started off with him finding me again. We spent the whole day like we were inseparable. We tried out the arcade, and I sucked at everything. I swear I usually don’t, but apparently I do because he was winning every game. Especially at bowling, I was barely hitting the pins. Whatever happened to my competitiveness? My theory is that he might just be my kryptonite. I am weak in his presence. Like quite literally too. He ate, and I had very specific cravings. I dragged him with me to buy coconut milk and those twister fries from McDonald's. We were so cute. After spending an extended period of time with each other, we decided to settle down at the benches we always go to. We were the same old, all over each other. It’s not like we can help it. I met my family of pigeons for a minute until I approached them, and they all decided to collectively ditch me. He lay down on my lap and was zoned out. I found out that my heart does beat a little faster than his does when I’m around him. He made me wear his watch that checked my BPM, so that’s actual proof that I love him more. Right? I tried looking for books to read again. I still can’t find my way out of my little book slump. Maybe next time. We were hugging each other between the bookshelves at the very back of the bookstore. It felt very intimate. At least for me it did. He’s so pretty. He told me I looked pretty once, and I hope he meant it.

September 22, 2023

I had my online classes on auto-pilot. After that, I did my college essay. The whole application process is so tedious I hate it. I should be putting it on top priority, but for some weird reason, I'm benching it. Right now, there's this whole ash fall situation going on, which I wasn't even aware of. I'd know if I actually touched grass or even opened the blinds in my room. Lately, I've been feeling so out of it. Wacky and I have plans for tomorrow, and I can't cancel. I feel so bad.

September 21, 2023

I'm still sick, but I'm feeling somewhat better now. We adopted a new dog - he's a Shiranian. I had a lot of deadlines to meet, so I had to work on them. I spent almost the entire day finishing them. Honestly, I don't remember much from this day. It must have been a rather boring one.

September 20, 2023

Today is pretty much a replica of yesterday's. I'm still incredibly sick with no hope of survival, still working on the same bracelet, all while watching the rest of Mashle. The only thing on my calendar was this interview I had. It sucked because I didn't even think I'd have enough energy for it. I didn't want to cancel it because the interviewer was really nice, and I didn't have it in me to stand her up or something. We did the interview, and she likes me. I'm likeable. She complimented me on my articulation. After that, I continued to do nothing. I need rest. I also played Go with Wacky. I was bad at it. I am somehow always losing whenever I'm going up against him.

September 19, 2023

It's Rhett's birthday. I greeted him. I wished him a good life. I truly have the sincerest appreciation for the few close friends I have. Lately, I've been occupying my time building Legos. I think it's fun. It helps get my mind off things. My brain is always in the gutter, so it's nice to take it off that for quite some, albeit temporary, time. I finally decided to watch this anime (Mashle) I've been wanting to see for a while. All I knew about it was that it was a summer anime that received quite the attention and falls into the category of fantasy shounen with an overpowered main character. Interestingly, it's created by the same team responsible for Fairy Tail, a series that's been criticized for being copy-cats. Anything made by them is guaranteed plagiarized. They execute their stuff well enough, so it's excusable. I watched 10 episodes of Mashle, the anime I've been talking about, and I've also been making more embroidery bracelets. Unfortunately, I'm still sick, and I feel really, really unwell. I feel like dying.

September 18, 2023

I am god. My baby brother just made himself his very first little monologue about him traveling in different dimensions and how I wasn't talking to him. My baby brother is my descendant. If anyone has a god complex, it's me. And I'm not even talking about it in a psychological way. My kind of God complex is on the extreme. I am so convinced I'm a multidimensional god that can control matter along the lineup of Azatoth - an outside god. I'm proud of my baby brother. We had online classes today. I was pretty active, which was rare (in an online setup). I'm usually given host permissions and I always abuse it. There's also this new update on avatars, and I had fun customizing and collecting new backgrounds. I miss this. I've been into Coraline recently. It's such a good film. I love the lore in every detail. I'm relatively deep into it too.
I'm now perfecting my craft with alpha embroidery bracelets. I like how online classes give you so much freedom.
I applied for more colleges. I hope I get accepted. I only did the big schools. I have no backups.
Putting lipstick on a pig. What a tragic sentence.

September 17, 2023

I FaceTimed Sirko. We don't call as often anymore because of time zones, but there's always a 99% chance that one of us is dying. This time, it was me. I am literally dying. This is my whole entry: AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. I got another message. Why. After that, me and Sirko made sure to fill up our karma meter because it seems today was the day it was filled, and I got hit with the worst karma ever. It's okay, at least we're back to reset. We made fun of people. We can't help it. I have about 9 more mess ups left until it gets back at me in full circle.
My brother came back home from college. He might stay for a week. I told him about Wacky. He told me he already knew. He shared a bunch of his college stories too, and it's so cool. I miss it. His stories. I remember always using all his stories as a guide since I'm a year below him. His life right now is so different, and his new adventures are so in the real world now. It scares me.
I had to write this script for a presentation tomorrow really quickly before going to bed. I'm always chasing after time.

September 16, 2023

I have another date with Wacky. I came across some problems before meeting up with him. I was panicking. I was texting Sirko, Skylar, and Sine all at the same time. I won't get into detail, but it was straight out of Mission Impossible (it wasn't, and I'm dramatic). Back to the main plot, he looked for me again because until now he refuses to meet up like a normal person, and he still wants to watch me lose because I'm literally blind and it's unfair. I'm not a sore loser. I won the first time we played his hide and seek game or whatever. We ate first because he was hungry. I was held at gunpoint. He forced me to eat. Wacky then suggested we watch something and somehow successfully convinced me to watch (I should probably put air quotes on watch at this point) a movie with him. He picked this really random one that had two other parts, and his defense was that it could be stand alone. It wasn't. We waited for a bit. We walked around, talked, the usual. I just enjoy his company a lot. We entered the cinema pretty early so for a while, it was just commercials playing. I tried sleeping while waiting for the movie commercials to end. Wacky was just there. Then it started. Wacky took no time in uh… doing whatever he wanted. What movie was it? I barely remember. Wacky says he likes to multitask, but he's way worse. I at least try to watch. I bet if I asked him now he wouldn't even know what's the name of the movie we had just watched. I remember because I'm great. We watched The Equalizer 3. My favorite part of this whole thing was when we went to Decathlon. I got dragged, but I somehow find it so cute. He tried showing off his roller skating skills. I wanted to push him off, and I was hoping he'd trip so I could make fun of him. He didn't. I guess it was my favorite part because it seemed like I was just watching him in his natural habitat, and I liked that. I have so much admiration for him. He impresses me a lot. He's so attractive, and he's not even doing anything. The rest of it was us together, maybe not all the time because he's always finding ways to embarrass himself in public. But I love him, and I find it funny, and I know he's joking. Until he does that thing where every time we go up an escalator he has to carry me like I'm a kid. The dude's weird. I love him. Anyway, I had to leave soon, so he got himself a drink, and we just talked some more. He doesn’t even know my middle name. Oh, and a random kid said hi to me. I am so approachable. I bet she thought I was cool. I have that effect on children. Hey, it's happened before.
I got picked up by my parents and we had dinner. I got biscoff too. Today’s a long day.

September 15, 2023

I slept the whole day. I don't even remember anything too memorable in school. I am very tired. Sine and I craved wings and decided to stop by to get some after school. We hung out at my nearest mall, did a bunch of TikTok dances like weirdos, ate cookies, and had a very casual and classic hang out. I did a bunch of homework when I got home and watched Wacky design his bridges, or whatever game he was playing. Remind me to ask him. I actually want to play it too. He's so cool.
I feel sick. Again.

September 14, 2023

We had a presentation in our entrepreneurship class. It went well. I always do well with my presentations. Somehow, I can disperse this weird energy I literally pull out of nowhere and be entertaining (in a sense) for once. I always get compliments whenever I do any form of public speaking. I owe all that to my oral communications teacher last year. I honestly just give him all the credit. I got so much confidence because of him. I'm genuinely never forgetting him as a teacher. He's such a DILF too. Pretend I didn't say that. But in all seriousness, I really do owe him a lot. A year prior to that, I would literally cry before any presentation ever. I guess he gave me the right push I just about needed. Now I don't even get shy anymore; it's concerning.
After school, I called Sine and we did a little guitar duet. It was unsuccessful. Imagine the delay. After that ended, I did another cover. I pulled out my guitar and did Lacy. I posted it and started spiraling. That song is made for me. I feel for that song so much. I want it written in my autobiography. I am poisoned. It's weird because I'm the one who collects ribbons in my hair. How can I have everything but still want more.

September 13, 2023

My brother had a Zoom class, and I monitored him. It was so funny; he was singing and everything. I forgot how kids work. My baby brother is quite the trouble kid but at least he's good at math, I'm not too concerned. He'll redeem himself sooner or later. I was supposed to have this interview today, but it got canceled, so that sucked. But then again, I can do it anytime. I did a guitar cover, posted it, and my friends were teasing, telling me how it was literally impossible that I wasn't being sad and I actually did a Lover song. I know, I suck. I am no longer the way I was. At night, I watched You Are So Not Invited to My Bat Mitzvah with Wacky, and it was so cringe. Funny but in a cringe way. We literally had to pause it a couple of times. It doesn't really matter because Adam Sandler's entire family was there, and I thought it was pretty decent.

September 12, 2023

I had my math test and, as usual, I got a perfect score. I'm now temporarily a free woman. I cried during class. I got hard flashbacks from this english teacher who audited our class. I was doing so well too. I was being attentive the whole day.
Ria and I decided to go out and eat at Popeyes. We also got some Biscoff. We've declared Tuesdays as our official hangout day after school. Ria was looking for a pen pouch to keep some of her things in her pink bag. She's really big on organization. Her bag is extremely heavy. See, I personally could never, because my bag quite literally contains nothing but thin air. But hey, the contents of your bag doesn't define you student ethics. One might think I'm lazy, but I get everything done at home and store everything in my know-it-all brain. I get good results. My brain gets me perfect grades.
Back to the main storyline, one of the pouches Ria found had a ring inside, and we came up with a bunch of theories surrounding it. It made sense because Ria's an author, and I'm a closeted Chuunibyou... We made up stories like what if someone was proposing and they set up a scavenger hunt, or what if the ring was haunted, or maybe someone was conducting a social experiment, and more of that stuff.
Then like out plan, we actually ate at Popeyes and got our usual orders. I usually just go for the chicken tenders and fries. We had Biscoff, and the dogs still love me. I'm like the most loyal regular ever, I swear. Ria left early since she was only waiting for her sister's dismissal. I met up with other friends, and we talked at the usual hangout spot in front of Shake Shack (am I doxxing myself?). I bought my mom food before I got home and got a game and a new webcam from our local game stop. We played a bit and wanted to do karaoke, but other people were hogging it. Sine and I decided we'd just go for a race while our other friend tried to catch claw machine prizes.
Me and Wacky have been sleep calling and like just altogether, calling for the whole day for about two weeks now. This week, I've been super tired, and I've been doing this thing where I'd fall asleep mid-talking. I tried my best, but I kept on falling asleep. It's unfair.

September 11, 2023

I woke up and got ready. Guts by Olivia Rodrigo is still on repeat during my car ride to school. I love it so much. Every day or two, I gain this new obsession with another track from her album. I did well on my English presentation. I got another perfect score. After school, I studied for four more hours with Sine in Math. Math sure is confusing. It's not entirely hard; it's just something that requires a bit of practice and getting used to. I'd say it's more contextual rather than using formulas, and memorization is where I excel. But I can guarantee that it'll be really easy soon once I get the hang of it.
I am literally Tinkerbell. You can't convince me otherwise. I'd resort to a last-ditch effort one day. I'd never be Wendy. Because, what about Wendy? She’s made out of angel dust, and for the least, I get pixie dusts for compensation. Sirko is gonna hate me if she sees this. Lol.


kds’r ad gnmdrs, vd jhmcz cn rntmc sgd rzld.

September 10, 2023

I finally downloaded Subnautica for my baby brother. I downloaded it last night, and it took so long. I woke up earlier than usual and studied the entire math coverage with Sine. I also attempted to make embroidery bracelets. I failed, but it was an honest, correctable failure, maybe. I'll try again tomorrow. I reviewed my summary notes some more, did it for all the subjects, blurted them out, reread them, just that whole process. There's no way I'm getting a grade lower than a perfect score.

September 09, 2023

I woke up early, partly because I had a date with Wacky (the third one, and yes, I'm counting), and partly because I had to complete two of my college applications.
I wore a Kurt Cobain shirt, and we all know what that means. I'm still waiting for the day when a Nirvana fan will approach me and list down like 10 songs. I've memorized a few (even though I barely listen to Nirvana). I'm pretty sure the list I memorized started last year during my first few entries. I love being with Wacky. It's so easy when I'm with him, except for the part where he thinks I'd die if I skip a meal or two. We talked a lot, and we never run out of topics. At least, I don't, and it seems that any conversation I have always flows smoothly, except when I want absolutely nothing to do with the second party converser. Anyway, we ate at McDonald's and sat just to pass the time until the movie. I don't really count it as wasting time. I think he's fun to be around. I'd even enjoy an eternity of silence with him. He makes me nervous a lot.
We stopped by the arcade, and I sucked at everything. I can't punch to save my life. Back to the movie, he somehow managed to convince me to watch a horror film, "The Nun," to be specific. I've watched almost every movie in their whole franchise universe, so even though I don't like watching horror movies now, I am still way ahead of the horror game because of my past. We watched "The Nun." Well, I can at least say that I watched it. Wacky had different plans. Too bad. I swear he's always making progress each time we hang out (friendly date). We did other stuff, looked around, and it was getting late. We decided to go outside and sit down. He hypothetically and theoretically asked me to be his girlfriend, but we ended up debating over the definitions of "hypothetical" and "theoretical." If you hypothetically or theoretically (doens't matter) asked me to be your girlfriend, I still would've said yes.

September 08, 2023

GUTS RELEASE. PRETTY ISN'T PRETTY, the first song I listened to. I knew it would be my song. I've always had a love-hate relationship with tucking my hair behind my ears. Sirko told me it was her song too. She's literally the prettiest girl ever. I listened to her new album on the way to school in the car. It's so good. Olivia always produces the best songs ever.
Our first subject was originally meant for this announced quiz that I studied for last night, but it was moved. I fell asleep the moment the teacher told us she was moving it. We had a mass, and I still fell asleep. I just made my friends tell me when I had to stand up or sit down. I can sleep just about anywhere. I spent my breaktime with Ria as per usual. I got an iced coffee and did more school stuff. During lunchtime, I went to the library with Ria again, and we made this new rule that instead of eating, we'd just go to the library and study. Is it unhealthy? Possibly. But knowledge is up for consumption too. Okay, that sounds way too nerdy. Not in a weird way.
We had to pick a club, and that was horrible. I already had a position at the school paper but I don't think I have it in me to write a new article every week without Sirko. I couldn't pick anything. All the factors I used to use to pick my club before are gone now. The factor in question is just Sirko. I have friends, but they're all pretty serious about what they pick. I was very indecisive until the last minute. I was having this conversation with a friend who didn't know what club to choose either and really just wanted some vacant time, and we somehow ended up just joining the board games club. Except, there's a problem. This club is very popular for the reason that we literally don't do anything. I was a founding member of this club five years ago, back in 7th grade. I also did not have a club then. By some weird fate, all those who didn't have a club were wandering around in the same area. I go to a big school, so it was really just pure coincidence. We had a little gathering in this area, and we attracted more clubless people. That's when we decided we literally don't want to look for any other clubs. We had a club formed, and we looked for someone to supervise, and the board games club was made. AKA the free time club. Back to the present time, the club had a cutoff. Luckily, my friend has connections, and our group from last year was really close with the teacher who was handling the club. He called her. She didn't pick up, but when we did arrive there, it was almost full. My friend got some other person to sign up our names, and that right there is full-on unfair for those who actually lined up. Did I do anything about it? No. It was a bad thing, but even the teacher chose to turn a blind eye. Once that was settled, we went out and got fries. Some student council thought we were cutting, but we asked for permission from our moderator, so that wasn't much of a problem.

September 07, 2023

It's Gracie Abram's birthday. I love her so much. All her songs are stolen from my diary. She's so perfect, and I love how she's connected to Star Wars too. I forgive his father for drilling holes into the Star Wars plot, making a lot of sacrifices be in vain, and killing Ben. His daughter makes up for all his crimes. I don't know how many times I've said this, but I swear I just really love getting ready for school. It's so peaceful. I advanced studied a lot last night. Wacky woke up in our call pretty early. He read me a bedtime story. I had my Airpods on, and I was literally silently giggling in class. He's so sweet. He makes me so blushy. We had this class where we had to make our own dance and perform it after the allotted time given for practice; it was so funny. I'm not having the best of times with Math. I mean, I'm getting perfect scores and everything, but at the same time, I feel like something is missing. I feel like I just have too many unanswered questions that make everything so confusing even when I am fully capable of solving every problem ever. I picked up my brother again before going home, showered, had my dermatologist appointment, then studied more before going to bed.

September 06, 2023

Another early morning. I had my orthodontist appointment. I slept for a bit then dropped my baby brother off at school. I went out and got more of my writing pads because I swear by them. I need to start studying. I got myself other stuff too. I got embroidery threads, and that's something. I have plans. I'm gonna start making bracelets. I Studied for 4 hours and got carried away. I semi-studied like the whole term for ABM118, thenmade 2 other summary notes for different subjects.

September 05, 2023

The humidity is fogging up my glasses. It's been too rainy recently. I feel so over the clouds. A cumulus cloud at that. I am not late for class today. That's an achievement. I made it 7 AM on the dot. Ria has pointed out that I burn my tongue a lot and my taste buds are burnt, which is why I don't have taste, and our long-going debate of my hatred for curry and her love for it becomes null. I still hate curry. I don't think my tongue has ever experienced the light of day. I swear I always just eat without thinking about the temperature of food. But hot is when food is good, so I have to make sacrifices. We had a class election. I was nominated for Vice President. Class democracy. I was the only person who got all the votes. One person didn't vote for me even though they wanted to but couldn't because they nominated another candidate. There was also another dude who nominated another candidate, but for some weird reason, he got to pass his vote to me, somehow. I love being loved. I mean, I won by a Lituya Bay landslide. I'm quite literally the only person everyone agreed on. I was very attentive today in class. I think I got the ego boost. I had to pick up my baby brother after my class, and that was so tiring. I almost fell asleep in the waiting area. My baby brother talked about the new friends he made. So cute. I got home, slept, showered, slept, then showered again. I'm a crazy person. I was going to study, but Wacky convinced me to just watch something with him. I told him I wanted to try out those interactive Netflix films. We did Choose love. Then some other trivia ones. I studied for like 30 minutes then talked to him til I fell asleep.

September 04, 2023

The loud pouring rain is playing percussion on every surface it touches. I am waiting for a class suspension. I went to school. There were no class suspensions. I had my first quiz. I got a perfect score. Obviously. I am still in a call with Wacky just to put it out there. I did the rest of my school day, and I did whatever routine a normal student had. I was gonna go home but I got invited out. We had McDonald's. My friend brought like this monitor, so he was playing some movie in the background. No one really watched. We were all too busy talking and laughing about everything. I like it. It was a fun day. We also did karaoke. Until my friend had like this emergency thing, which was so bad. While that minor problem was being dealt with, me and my other friend wandered for a bit. I like walking around. I went home. I made an actual Pinterest account (with public posts), and it made me feel so pretty. Does not happen ever. I love Pinterest. I went to VC with Tony and Teth. I haven't hung out with them in a while. Then the last thing I did for the day was do my Math homework. Not entirely the last thing because usually my days end with Wacky trying his best to say goodnight last in our calls.

September 03, 2023

A cinch of instinct. A lot of things scare me. I started reading some of Mary Oliver's works. I love her so much. I love that Rilke inspires her. Here's an excerpt from "The Swan": “I think I have not lived a single hour of my life by calculation.” Isn't that so pretty... I contribute to the destruction of Earth a lot. I will not expand on that. I finished the book I mentioned earlier in one sitting, and the rest of my day was just with Wacky. We finished the One Piece live-action. Also in one sitting. Except that's concerning because that was most certainly not a short book like the one I had just finished. But really, who am I to speak? I finished One Piece in a month and 3 days. We tried watching the season 2 of Horimiya too, but that was unsuccessful because we kept on going off track from the anime and having our own separate conversation. Then we watched Lupin. Just one episode. It was pretty late. Not as late as I used to stay up, but late enough for the both of us to be sleepy.

September 02, 2023

I have a wedding to attend. Not mine, obviously. I still hate marriage. I had to wake up really early, which sucked. We went to a drive-thru and I had my breakfast in the car. Egg sandwich breakfast. I have safely concluded that eye contact means interaction and I hate that. I'm not exactly the closest with any of my relatives, so I'm determined to just stare at the floor. I was with my baby brother, and he looked like Blippi, so that was funny for me. When I got home, I showered and ate. My baby brother has the entire Subnautica character list memorized. That's really impressive because it was a lot. He was watching this size comparison video of the sea creatures on YouTube and telling me each name. He can't read yet and he was somehow so accurate. Nothing he hasn't done before, but children's memory are always so great (and selective). I am so tired. I asked Wacky if he could watch the One Piece live-action with me because I am obviously the biggest One Piece fan ever. And that is not a lie because that fact was very clear in my MAL forum history. We watched like 3 episodes of the live-action and sadly had to sleep because it was pretty late. He watched Star Wars for me like a few months ago and loved it, and now he's watching One Piece, and he's actually invested, and that's so cool, and maybe he's turning into me and stealing all my personality traits, but that's literally so attractive. I don't mean that in a narcissistic way like "Oh my god he's copying me that's so attractive." No, I meant it in a he's just so cute... way.

September 01, 2023

Still trying my best to update my blog up until the recent one. They pile up so fast. Days are going by so fast. I had to encrypt my grades, and it was the most tedious thing ever. I got news on James Scholz. I'm proud that he graduated, but also, I'm gonna miss his live streams. He was such a great study buddy. I don't think anyone can ever match how much he motivated me. I read some more books. I cleaned my room too. It's getting a lot messier. Around nighttime, I watched Lupin with Wacky.